National Judicial Academy

First Meeting of the National Judicial Academic Council (held at the Supreme Court of India, New Delhi on 09 07 2016)

	(held at the Supreme Court of India, New Delhi on 09.07.2016)					
Sl. No	Names		Designation			
1	Hon'ble Mr. Justice T.S. Thakur Chairperson of the NJA, the Chief Justice of India		Chair			
2	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Anil R. Dave Judge, Supreme Court of India		Co-chair			
3	Hon'ble Mr. Justice J.S. Khehar Judge, Supreme Court of India		Co-chair			
4	Hon'ble Dr. Justice D.Y. Chandrachud Judge, Supreme Court of India		Special Invitee			
Sl. No	High Court	Names	Designation			
1	Allahabad	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Shabihul Hasnain	Judge In-charge, Judicial Training & Research Institute, UP, Lucknow			
2	Andhra Pradesh	Hon'ble Mr. Justice C.V. Nagarjuna Reddy	President, Board of Governors, Andhra Pradesh Judicial Academy, Secunderabad			
3	Bombay	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V.M. Kanade	Director & Member of the Academy, Maharashtra Judicial Academy & Indian Mediation Centre & Training Institute, Uttan Judicial Officers Training Institute, Nagpur, Maharashtra			
4	Calcutta Hon'ble Ms. Justice Nishita Mhatre		Judge In charge, West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata			
5	Chhattisgarh	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Prashant Kumar Mishra	Chairman, Chhattisgarh State Judicial Academy, Bilaspur			
6	Delhi Hon'ble Mr. Justice S. Ravindra Bhat		Chairperson (Judge In-charge), Delhi Judicial Academy, Delhi			
7	Gauhati Hon'ble Mr. Justice Hrishikesh Roy		Judge Incharge, Training, Judicial Academy, Assam, Guwahati			
8	Gujarat	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.S. Jhaveri	President, Gujarat State Judicial Academy, Ahmedabad			
9	Himachal	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajiv Sharma	President, Himachal Pradesh			

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajiv Sharma

Hon'ble Mr. Justice M.H. Attar

Pradesh

10

Jammu &

Kashmir

Judicial Academy, Shimla

Srinagar

Chairman, Jammu & Kashmir

State Judicial Academy, Jammu /

11	Jharkhand	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Virender Singh,	Patron-in-Chief (Chairman), Judicial Academy, Jharkhand, Ranchi
12	Karnataka	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Mohan M. Shantanagoudar	President, Karnataka Judicial Academy
13	Kerala	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.T. Sankaran	President of the BOG, Kerala Judicial Academy, Kochi
14	Madhya Pradesh	Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.K. Seth	Judge In-charge, Madhya Pradesh State Judicial Academy, Jabalpur
15	Madras	Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Jaichandren	President, Tamil Nadu State Judicial Academy, Chennai
16	Manipur	Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. Kotiswar Singh	Chairman/Judge In-charge, Manipur Judicial Academy, Imphal
17	Meghalaya	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dinesh Maheshwari	Patron-in-Chief of the Academy, Meghalaya Judicial Academy, Shillong
18	Orissa	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Indrajit Mahanty	Chairperson, Odisha Judicial Academy, Cuttack
19	Patna	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Navaniti Prasad Singh	Chairman, Bihar Judicial Academy, Patna
20	Punjab & Haryana	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajesh Bindal	President, Chandigarh Judicial Academy, Chandigarh
21	Rajasthan	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sangeet Raj Lodha	Member of the Governing Council of RSJA, Rajasthan State Judl. Academy, Jodhpur
22	Sikkim	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Satish Kumar Agnihotri	Judge, High Court of Sikkim Sikkim Judicial Academy, Gangtok
23	Tripura	Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.C. Das	Judge In-charge, Tripura Judicial Academy, Agartala
24	Uttarakhand	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sudhanshu Dhulia	Judge In-charge, Uttarakhand Judicial & Legal Academy, Nainital

Other Members of the NJAC				
1	Ms. Snehlata Shrivastava Secretary (Justice), Department of Law & Justice, Ministry of Law & Justice, New Delhi			
2	Mr. Fali S. Nariman Sr. Advocate, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi			
3	Dr. G. Mohan Gopal Director, Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Contemporary Studies, New Delhi			
4	Dr. Geeta Oberoi Director (In-charge) (Member Secretary) National Judicial Academy, Bhopal			

Faculty Members from the National Judicial Academy, Bhopal						
1	Prof. S.P. Srivastava	Professor	National Judicial Academy			
2	Mr. Rajesh Suman	Assistant Professor	National Judicial Academy			
3	Dr. Amit Mehrotra	Assistant Professor	National Judicial Academy			
4	Mr. Yogesh Pratap Singh	Research Fellow	National Judicial Academy			
5	Mr. Sumit Bhattacharya	Research Fellow	National Judicial Academy			
6	Mr. Gawai Milind Bhaskar	Research Fellow	National Judicial Academy			
7	Ms. Shruti Jane Eusebius	Law Associate	National Judicial Academy			
8	Mr. Prasidh Raj Singh	Law Associate	National Judicial Academy			
9	Ms. Nitika Jain	Law Associate	National Judicial Academy			